ยซ Up

metacoq-checker 8.8.dev Not compatible ๐Ÿ‘ผ

๐Ÿ“… (2019-11-29 00:21:18 UTC)

Context

# Packages matching: installed
# Name              # Installed # Synopsis
base-bigarray       base
base-num            base        Num library distributed with the OCaml compiler
base-threads        base
base-unix           base
conf-findutils      1           Virtual package relying on findutils
conf-m4             1           Virtual package relying on m4
coq                 8.11.dev    Formal proof management system
num                 0           The Num library for arbitrary-precision integer and rational arithmetic
ocaml               4.05.0      The OCaml compiler (virtual package)
ocaml-base-compiler 4.05.0      Official 4.05.0 release
ocaml-config        1           OCaml Switch Configuration
ocamlfind           1.8.1       A library manager for OCaml
# opam file:
opam-version: "2.0"
maintainer: "matthieu.sozeau@inria.fr"
homepage: "https://metacoq.github.io/metacoq"
dev-repo: "git+https://github.com/MetaCoq/metacoq.git#coq-8.8"
bug-reports: "https://github.com/MetaCoq/metacoq/issues"
authors: ["Abhishek Anand <aa755@cs.cornell.edu>"
          "Simon Boulier <simon.boulier@inria.fr>"
          "Cyril Cohen <cyril.cohen@inria.fr>"
          "Yannick Forster <forster@ps.uni-saarland.de>"
          "Fabian Kunze <fkunze@fakusb.de>"
          "Gregory Malecha <gmalecha@gmail.com>"
          "Matthieu Sozeau <matthieu.sozeau@inria.fr>"
          "Nicolas Tabareau <nicolas.tabareau@inria.fr>"
          "Thรฉo Winterhalter <theo.winterhalter@inria.fr>"
]
license: "MIT"
build: [
  ["sh" "./configure.sh"]
  [make "-j%{jobs}%" "checker"]
]
install: [
  [make "-C" "checker" "install"]
]
depends: [
  "ocaml" {> "4.02.3"}
  "coq" {>= "8.8" & < "8.9~"}
  "coq-metacoq-template" {= version}
]
synopsis: "Specification of Coq's type theory and reference checker implementation"
description: """
MetaCoq is a meta-programming framework for Coq.
The Checker module provides a complete specification of Coq's typing and conversion
relation along with a reference type-checker that is extracted to a pluging.
This provides a command: `MetaCoq Check [global_reference]` that can be used
to typecheck a Coq definition using the verified type-checker.
"""
url {
  src: "git+https://github.com/MetaCoq/metacoq#coq-8.8"
}

Lint

Command
true
Return code
0

Dry install ๐Ÿœ๏ธ

Dry install with the current Coq version:

Command
opam install -y --show-action coq-metacoq-checker.8.8.dev coq.8.11.dev
Return code
5120
Output
[NOTE] Package coq is already installed (current version is 8.11.dev).
The following dependencies couldn't be met:
  - coq-metacoq-checker -> coq < 8.9~ -> ocaml < 4.05.0
      base of this switch (use `--unlock-base' to force)
Your request can't be satisfied:
  - No available version of coq satisfies the constraints
No solution found, exiting

Dry install without Coq/switch base, to test if the problem was incompatibility with the current Coq/OCaml version:

Command
opam remove -y coq; opam install -y --show-action --unlock-base coq-metacoq-checker.8.8.dev
Return code
0

Install dependencies

Command
true
Return code
0
Duration
0 s

Install ๐Ÿš€

Command
true
Return code
0
Duration
0 s

Installation size

No files were installed.

Uninstall ๐Ÿงน

Command
true
Return code
0
Missing removes
none
Wrong removes
none